Updates, Updates 2 pt. 2 - Reisverslag uit Tokio, Japan van Jacs - WaarBenJij.nu Updates, Updates 2 pt. 2 - Reisverslag uit Tokio, Japan van Jacs - WaarBenJij.nu

Updates, Updates 2 pt. 2

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Jacs

19 Juli 2014 | Japan, Tokio

Day 10; the Tanuki group had the morning off, so Albert to me to Ueno park doe a lazy morning. After we had had our breakfasts and were able to chill out a bit, had left to take the group to the Dutchembassy in Tokyo and I went to the National Museum of Japan. The museum was very enjoyable and I really like all of the interactive things you could do. They had a fortune telling area and I had my fortune told in the ancient Asian ways. First was bone fortune telling. The bones I had thrown meant: "All your dreams will come true, there will be no hurdles", which was pretty damn good! The second one was Chinese pillowturning. You had to think of the dream you had last, and decide which picture on which pillow fit your dream. Since I had dreamt horribly just the night before, I turned over the pillow withthe crying person (yeah.. I know). My fortune: " Your property will increase". Since Albert and I are looking for a place together, I can only hope this is about that!

After walking around in the museum for a while, I went into the park again, and found a shrine I had passed on the way in. It was quite pretty, and kindof secluded, but still was a tourist trap, so I didn't stay very long.

At night, I reunited with the Tanuki group and went with them to Odaiba. There was a huge Gundam statue and right when we arrived, they started the light show. It was cuteish, but we would Arthur have had the robot do a real dance, not only move it's head. After the show we split up, and Albert and I looked for something to eat and found an Old Navy instead XD after concluding Japan is a retarded country for not having gluten-free options, we walked around through the mall and it's arcade. It was all pretty huge and made me think of home (I mean, it had a food court!). Afterwards, we took the monorail back to the station and went to the hostel from there.

Day 11: On day 11, we had our 'hanging out at the park day' which was fun, and I got some extra sleep. The only weird thing was some sick bird taking a liking to us, and this pervy Japanese guy taking a liking to me (I had a skirt on, so that might've been it (yes, I had a skirt on, shh)). After chilling in the park, we hung out in Harajuku for a bit and Fjodor, Albert and I took purikura pictures. Even though it's horrible.. It was funny as hell! At night, Ludo, Albert, Fjodor and I went to Roppongi to grab a bite to eat and look for a place for the nomihodai.. We found it in GL bar :)

Day 12: day 12 was one of Tanuki's free days, and Albert and I went to Akihabara to get the last things the group would need for their walk to the top of Mt. Fuji. Friday night was the Tanuki Nomihodai.. And let's just say I had some drinks. It was a lot of fun seeing all kinds of familiar faces again though :)

Day 13: Stayed in bed, nursing a hangover. Not too bad huh?

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Japan, Tokio

Jacs

Actief sinds 07 Juli 2014
Verslag gelezen: 198
Totaal aantal bezoekers 3405

Voorgaande reizen:

07 Juli 2014 - 29 December 2014

Jacs in Japan

Landen bezocht: